About Us

Decatur and Macon County Animal Shelter Foundation (DMCASF)
With your support, the Decatur & Macon County Animal Shelter Foundation raises funds to provide discretionary care and treatment to the animals held at the Decatur & Macon County Animal Control & Care Center, and to benefit at risk animals within the Decatur and Macon County community. The Foundation is comprised solely of volunteers, and there is no overhead to maintain. Donations made to the Foundation go directly to the animals at the Shelter and within the community. The Foundation is an all volunteer, 501(c)(3) charitable organization. Monetary, securities, and/or land donations made to the DMCASF are tax deductible.

The mission of the Decatur and Macon County Animal Shelter Foundation is to support the well being of homeless animals in our community.

Officers and Board Members


President: Dr. Shelly Stevens
Treasurer: Michelle O’Bryan
Secretary: Naomi Webster

Board Members

Moira Atkinson
Dr. Larry Baker
Carol Craig
Marilyn Davis
Sally Duncan
Bobbi Donath
Janice Earl
JC Fultz
Cindy Joseph
Shelley Phillips
Prescott Paulin
Jane Ryan
Shirley Stanley

Top Dog Winners

The Top Dog Awards are given to those individuals and organizations in recognition of their exceptional and committed efforts to improve upon the care and treatment of the animals within the shelter and to support the adoption efforts of  homeless animals within our community.

Julie Neuman
Ramona Borders
Millikin University and Doug Zemke, Former University President
Dr. Anne Ramelsberg
Lori Landgrebe
Dr. Larry Baker and Northgate Pet Clinic
Dr. Shelly Stevens
BLDD Architects